The Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission has ratified the appointment of Mrs. Beatrice Ogundipe as the new secretary to the commission.

The newspaper understands that the commission ratified the appointment at its 124th plenary by virtue of powers vested in the Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission Law 2007 as amended in 2018.

The appointment of the new secretary is necessitated by the retirement of Mr. Olukunle Akinlade who is retiring from the service and in whose honour the commission had a valedictory plenary on Wednesday, 7th June 2023.

Akinlade who started his career in the House of Assembly had traversed the main stream Civil service before he was later drafted back and appointed as the secretary to the commission to replace the Former Secretary, Mrs. Adenike Olufadewa and subsequently was appointed a Permanent secretary by Governor Seyi Makinde, in 2021.

Mrs. Ogundipe is a chartered Accountant and was until her appointment, the Director of Finance and Accounts of the Oyo State House of Assembly.

Announcing the appointment, the Commissioner 1 of the Commission, Mr. Moses Ojoawo stated that the new Secretary to the Commission displayed a perfect mastery of the legislative service and was found fit and proper for the exalted office.

Ojoawo added that Governor Seyi Makinde is being communicated through the office of the speaker, Rt Hon Adebo Ogundoyin for the statutory conferment of relevant status as the new Secretary to the Commission.

Ojoawo also commended the Governor for his efforts and support towards the legislative service and more importantly for his support in organizing the befitting send-forth program for the Retiring Secretary to the commission, Akinlade.

Present at the special plenary send-forth for Mr Akinlade were Honourable Members, Chairman of Oyo State Civil Service Commission, Alhaji Kamorudeen Aderibigbe, Chairman, Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission, Rt Hon Musah Abdulwasi, Commissioners at the Oyo Assembly Service Commission Mr Moses Ojoawo; Commissioner 1, Mrs Yinyiade Ladoye; Commissioner 2, Hon Ogundoke Hassan; Commissioner 3, Hon Adekunle Alabanla; Commissioner 4.

Others were Clerk of the House, Mrs Oludare Awe, Mr Femi Akanmu, Retired Permanent Secretary, all the management staff of the House and the Commission and others.





Follow us now   for more news in Oyo State.

Oyo Truth is an independent online news /medium reporting up-to-date events, happenings and activities related to Oyo State, Nigeria.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *